jump to navigation

I’m a hopeless addict! September 16, 2008

Posted by Phill in Other Stuff.
Tags:
trackback

I’m addicted to StackOverflow. It’s a new website which has been started up by Joel Spolsky (of Joel on Software fame) and Jeff Atwood (of Coding Horror – the blog – fame). It’s basically a sort of digg / reddit / Wikipedia style site where you can ask and answer questions about programming.

It’s a really good idea – but the problem is, it’s so damn addictive! I just love getting those points and badges… it’s kind of like being in the Scouts. Except that I never heard of anyone who was addicted to getting badges in the Scouts (maybe there were some, I don’t know!)

Anyway, it’s well worth checking out and I would suggest is worthy of adding to your bookmarks!

